Read our reviews on The Knot.

Reviews
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Dirty Bird was absolutely amazing! Not only was their music outstanding, but all of their personalities are so fun and they are incredible with the crowd! Everyone LOVED them!!!! HIGHLY recommend Dirty Bird!”

Private User

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“I loved working with Dirty Bird. They were very responsive and collaborative with all of the planning process. They took the time to come out to our venue months in advance to make sure everything would work for everyone. Most importantly, our guests LOVED them and danced all night!”

Private User
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“There is nothing like having a live band to make your wedding a hit! Dirty Bird delivered a solid performance and kept the dance floor rocking the entire night. The group is very talented and full of energy to keep the party going. They have a diverse play list, giving them the ability to curtail their performance to various tastes. I would recommend Dirty Bird to anyone searching for a live band to perform at their wedding.”

Chris

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Dirty Bird was an amazing choice for our wedding. We could not have asked for anyone better. Working with Kurt was a pleasure and he MC'd our reception beautifully. The band had everyone dancing the entire time with all the best hits. They were very easy to work and plan with. We simply chose which songs not to play and they developed a playlist on the fly to based on the mood of the audience. I would highly recommend them.”

Private User

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We hired Dirty Bird to play at our wedding and they were amazing. They are talented musicians and performers with a large catalogue of music. They were incredibly accommodating, very responsive, and very professional. Everyone at our wedding danced all night long because it felt like a real concert, and it was. They played familiar, upbeat classic rock that appealed to all ages and had my 16 year old brother dancing with my 74 year old grandmother. Everyone who attended the wedding loved the band and still talk about them 3.5 years later. Dirty Bird provided an atmosphere no Dj could ever hope to create. They are a no brainer if you are considering hiring a band for your wedding.”

Private User

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Dirty Bird played at our wedding in September 2013 - they were bloody awesome!!! My family from Australia were raving about the terrific band and over all vibe at the wedding. We owe this to Kurt and the Dirty Bird band! From start to finish they were a treat to deal with, set up was on time and efficient, the ceremony and cocktail music spot on (they even played classical for us during the ceremony) and the party, well the dancing guests spoke for themselves. I highly recommend this band, great quality music, great guys and affordable price! Thanks!”

Private User
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These guys were absolutely great. From the moment I got in contact with them, Kurt was responsive to every communication we sent. He was always able to provide his input without being pushy or suggesting that we change plans to accommodate their preferences. They made sure that the recorded music was perfect, from confirming our change of entrance song mere hours before the wedding to ensuring that the music for the ceremonial dances was queued to our requested start/stop criteria.
When the reception actually started, they played a great mix of music that had everyone from the eldest to the youngest attendees on the floor. And when they concluded their set, they even modified the recorded music playlist to accommodate family members requests. I would fully recommend Dirty Bird to anyone in the Southern California area (they came from San Diego to La Quinta for our shindig).

Sean
Wedding: 5/25/14
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We first saw Dirty Bird play in La Jolla at Beaumonts and knew right away this was the kind of band we wanted to play at our wedding. Kurt was so professional and easy to deal with, they have a terrific list of songs to choose from and even learned the song we wanted to walk down the aisle too. Dirty Bird created a fun party atmosphere, they sounded great and brought fun lighting as well - so fun my friends ended up singing with them on stage. I highly recommend dirty bird for any wedding or special event!”

Lori L
Wedding: 9/1/13

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“My wife and I were lucky enough to have Dirty Bird play at our wedding Sept 2013. The entire experience from start to finish was an amazing and interactive experience. Kurt and the guys have an amazing and diverse song selection and they got everyone in the room dancing, and a few ladies on stage too! It was such a fun night because of the tunes, people still talk about it. We highly recommend this amazing band!”

Paul
Wedding: 9/1/13
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“All of the members of Dirty Bird were great to work with and they made booking them very easy. At our wedding, they had everyone up on the dance floor. They are fun, interactive and play some amazing music. Their style is great and the songs they sing are ones that everyone can enjoy. At the end of our wedding, nobody wanted to leave and kept chanting for Dirty Bird to play one more song. You can't go wrong in hiring these guys.”

Jessica M
Wedding: 5/4/13

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Dirty Bird was an amazing choice for our wedding. Kurt MC'd our reception beautifully and the band had everyone dancing the entire night. They were very easy to work and plan with beforehand. We simply chose which songs not to play and they developed a playlist on the fly, based on the mood of the audience. It was perfect. I would use them again and again.”

Brian M
Wedding: 5/4/13
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Dirty Bird played at our wedding at the Darlington House in La Jolla, CA. During the cocktail hour, they had one of their guitarists play live which was very welcoming to our guests as they enjoyed drinks and their hors d'oeuvres. During the reception they played all of our requested songs, and even mixed them up so that people of all ages were able to get up and dance. I can't tell you what a difference it makes to have LIVE music at a wedding! We rocked the night away, and I am very happy that we hired Dirty Bird for our big day. It made the experience even more memorable and I still get comments from friends & family to this day about how great the music was at our wedding! I highly recommend them! :)”

Victoria
Wedding: 4/6/13
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Honestly, the best entertainment EVER! I was in the fence on whether to get a band or a DJ so I got both and tried to plan the reception using both and I wish that I would have only gotten the band for the entire time!! They were so much fun even my grandma was dancing and the ladies from church were in their feet singing and dancing with the band. Everyone was talking about my wedding years later and how much fun it was and I'm sure it was mostly to do with Dirty Bird!! I wish I could do it all over again so we could enjoy that evening dancing with everyone again... We all had so much fun. I would book them for any party or event... I actually plan on doing that!
I hope this helps to make some of those big wedding decisions. I planned my own so I know how hard it is, but I truly mean what I say about this band.”

Kim F (Yorba Linda, Ca)
Wedding: 6/22/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“These guys were A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! Honestly, they were the talk of our wedding. Coming from a guy, they were worth every penny (but of course they were reasonable). Kurt went out of his way to meet with us before, even when it was pouring down on the day of our meeting. The band knew how to bring it and wasn't like your typical wedding band. I would honestly go see these guys just to see a quality band play. The fact they do weddings as well.... that's just an added bonus to all of us!! They didn't even mind when my mom and her friend got up there with the lead singer to dance and sing with them. Dirty Bird was great and really made the night for my wife and I. I would highly recommend!!!”

Chris
Wedding: 6/22/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Three years later and our wedding guest are still talking about the Dirty Bird. They really were amazing and kept the party going! Even prior to the wedding they were easy to work with and reliable. Trust me, this is the band you want on your special day!”

Rebecca
Wedding: 6/2/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“These guys are AMAZING! They can play any song and are super awesome to work with. If you need a wedding band, or a band for a party - Dirty Bird is it.”

Melanie
Wedding: 4/14/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Dirty Bird was absolutely amazing! Not only was their music outstanding, but all of their personalities are so fun and they are incredible with the crowd! Everyone LOVED them!!!! HIGHLY recommend Dirty Bird!”

Meghan B
Wedding: 3/24/12

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“We hired Dirty Bird for our wedding 9/17/2011 and honestly they were fabulous. They played all the music we loved, and enough music from our childhood to keep our parents on the dance floor. Would recommend to anyone.”

Private User
Wedding: 9/17/11

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Dirty Bird Band played at our wedding in April. They traveled all the way up to Fresno for our big day and took care of all the details - from coordinating with the reception venue, to setting everything up in an unfamiliar setting. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The set-up was perfect and it didn't take long for the party to get started once we arrived at the reception. Dirty Bird Band played all the songs we wanted - they had all of our guests dancing the night away. Guests of all ages stayed on the dance floor until the late hours of the evening and everyone continued talking about how fun the wedding was - the music, the dancing - the next day. My husband and I like a good party, and Dirty Bird Band provided just that for our Big Day. This band has definitely built a reputation for themselves and I would (and have) recommended them to EVERY bride and groom looking for live music for their wedding."

Natalie F.
Wedding: 4/29/11
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"A few months before I even met my husband I was at a Christmas Party and Dirty Bird was playing. I turned to my friend and said, "This is the band that I want for my wedding". Once I actually had a fiance I decided it was time to get in touch with Dirty Bird to see if my dream of having them play at our wedding was even a possibilty. So I met with Kurt, the drummer, for coffee and it seemed like it was all going to come together. I was so excited to take my fiance, friends and family to one of their concerts at The Belly Up for a "preview" and everyone loved them! Dirty Bird is the band that gets everyone out on the dance floor. If you want a band that ROCKS THE HOUSE...Dirty Bird is your band!"

Kristina M.
Wedding: 7/24/10
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!! Our wedding just wouldn't have been the same without Dirty Bird. The one thing that was very important for me and my fiance was high-energy, live music that would ensure the dance floor was full throughout the night and Dirty Bird delivered! Not only do they look the part (well dressed, young and good looking) but they rock out all night. My wedding was a few weeks ago and I am still getting tons of compliments from our friends and family. Hiring Dirty Bird for our wedding was the best decision and I can't begin to thank them enough and sing their praises to all my future bride friends!"

Jessica D.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"You guys rocked our wedding and provided EXACTLY what we were looking for - fun, party, can't-get-off the dance floor, time-of-your-life type of excitement. Words can't explain our appreciation for making our dream wedding come to life. Thank you so very much. We will never, ever forget this night."

Jessica & Danny B.
Wedding: 8/12/11
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------



May 2011

"I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your performance at the Arizona Cardinals Draft Day Party. The show was excellent and the professionalism shown by Dirty Bird was greatly appreciated. The stage show and songs performed were a perfect mix for our crowd and were greatly received by the staff as well."

"I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed working with you and certainly look forward to working with you all again in the future."

J. Scott Gavin
Arizona Cardinals

"PS - THANK YOU for taking our requests! My bosses LOVED it!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2010

"Thank you, thank you for playing at the DecemberFest party again this year. You guys totally rocked, all the guests had a great time and we raised about 400 toys! Thank you, thank you!"

Arianne C.
DecemberFest
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2010

"Dirty Bird is an awesome, high-energy band, performing favorite covers from the best rock bands. This group is very professional and delivers what it promises! You will not regret choosing them for your wedding. The music makes the party! You and your guests will have a blast! Fun! Fun! Fun!"

Kirsten B.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2010

"I love the Dirty Bird Band! They are so engaging and entertaining! If you are looking for a wedding band that can play a variety of songs and get everyone up singing and dancing, I highly recommend this band. I've seen them play at a few different venues and they played at a friends wedding in July and they are incredible. You can tell these guys love playing music and have fun while they're up on stage - they really get a crowd going. High energy and super fun to dance to - you will love them too!"

Jenny G.
Wedding: 3/31/06
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2010

"We love Dirty Bird! We have seen them play at venues such as Belly Up Tavern in Solana Beach and Beaumont's in La Jolla, as well as a private party in Del Mar. Their playlist includes a variety of music, from all of the timeless sing-a-longs, to more contemporary favorites. They are a great party band for any type of occasion, and they really know how to put on a great performance. I recommend checking them out on September 4 at Qualcomm!"

Natalie G.
Wedding: 4/29/11
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------